My tribe

McGowan included in Australian U19 squad

Hearts youngster Dylan McGowan was included in the Australian U19 squad for the Asian Football Confederations U19 Championship 2010 qualifiers. A squad of 23 players were selected by head coach Jan Versleijen for the qualifiers which will take place at the Si Jalak Harupat Stadium in Bandung, Indonesia from November 7-17.

McGowan was one of just two overseas-based players included in the squad, along with Jason Davidson who is with Pacos de Ferreira in Portugal.

Australia has been grouped alongside Hong Kong, Japan, Chinese Taipei, Indonesia and Singapore for the qualifiers, which will be played in a round robin format ending with the top two teams progressing to the AFC U-19 Championship 2010.

Australia's opening game of the qualifiers is against Hong Kong on November 7 (Kick-Off 6.30pm ACDT).

The AFC U-19 Championship 2010 will be held from November 1-16, 2010.

The squad is as follows:

Eli Babalj, AIS Mark Birighitti (gk), Adelaide United Daniel Bowles, Brisbane Roar Youth Karem Bulut, Sydney FC Youth Chris Bush, AIS Kofi Danning, Sydney FC Jason Davidson, Pacos de Ferreira, Portugal Petar Franjic, Melbourne Victory Youth Sam Gallagher, Sydney FC Rhyan Grant, Sydney FC Ben Kantarovski, Newcaslte Jets Robbie Kolak (gk), Newcastle Jets Youth Matthew Leckie, Adelaide United Jared Lum, AIS Steven Lustica, Gold Coast United Dylan McGowan, Hearts of Midlothian, Scotland Thomas Oar, Brisbane Roar Dimitrios Petraros, Sydney FC Youth Trent Sainsbury, AIS Nikola Stanojevic, AIS Kliment Taseski, Melbourne Victory Youth Lawrence Thomas (gk), AIS James Virgili, Newcastle Jets Youth

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?