My tribe

Man Utd boss Ferguson to coach in Van der Sar testimonial

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is set to coach in Edwin van der Sar's Dream Team match.

The Dream Team has been selected by Van der Sar, who wanted a number of his former Manchester United team-mates at his football swansong. Rio Ferdinand, Nemanja Vidic, Gary Neville, Michael Carrick, Ryan Giggs and Louis Saha will all be there.

They will form a team with others who have played with Van der Sar such as Dirk Kuyt and Alessandro del Piero, Dennis Bergkamp, Rafael van der Vaart, Phillip Cocu and Andre Ooijer.

 It's kicking off again! Click here for your No1 source for Manchester United transfer market news and gossip.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?