My tribe

Makela, Cazarine, Coyne and Kisel all released as Sydney FC begin clear out

Official release from Sydney FC

Sydney FC has released four players and confirmed the earlier signing of three exciting youngsters from its National Youth League squad as part of the revitalisation of the playing squad for the 2012/13 Hyundai A-League season.

Juho Makela, Jamie Coyne, Bruno Cazarine and Karol Kisel have all been released while Sydney-born youngsters Mitch Mallia, Daniel Petkovski and Hagi Gligor have been added to the Player Roster for the 2012/13 season.

Makela, Cazarine and Kisel will all return to their home country while Coyne agreed to a mutual termination of his contract.

"Sydney FC will not be extending the contracts of Juho Makela, Jamie Coyne and Bruno Cazarine and Karol Kisel had already decided to return to Europe," said Sydney FC Football Director Gary Cole. "We would like to thank them for the contribution they made to Sydney FC and wish them the best of luck in their future football careers."

A decision on the other out-of-contract players Michael Beauchamp, Shannon Cole and Scott Jamieson will be made following the appointment of a new coach to guide the Sky Blues in 2012/13.

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?