My tribe

Liverpool's Torres challenges Ronaldo for PFA Player of Year

Manchester United ace Cristiano Ronaldo is again on the list of nominees for PFA Player of the Year.

The Manchester United star has enjoyed another outstanding season and is nominated for both players' player and Young Player of the Year by the Professional Footballers' Association.

Arsenal pair Cesc Fabregas and Emmanuel Adebayor and Liverpool striker Fernando Torres are also in the reckoning for the main award as is Torres' team-mate Steven Gerrard and Portsmouth goalkeeper David James.

Ronaldo, Torres and Fabregas are joined in the running for the Young Player of the Year award by Aston Villa pair Gabriel Agbonlahor and Ashley Young plus Manchester City defender Micah Richards.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?