My tribe

Liverpool's Gerrard splits Man Utd domination of PFA awards

Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard is the only non-Manchester United player in the running for the Professional Footballers' Association player of the year award.

The England midfielder is joined on the shortlist by United's Nemanja Vidic, Ryan Giggs, Rio Ferdinand, Cristiano Ronaldo and Edwin van der Sar.

Jonny Evans and Rafael Da Silva are nominees for the young player award.

Also in contention with the United pair are Gabriel Agbonlahor, Ashley Young, Aaron Lennon and Stephen Ireland.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?