Liverpool trio Luis Suarez, Steven Gerrard and Daniel Sturridge have received nominations for the Professional Footballers' Association's player of the year award. Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure, winger Eden Hazard of Chelsea and Southampton playmaker Adam Lallana complete the list.

Sturridge and Hazard have also been nominated for the young player award, along with Liverpool's Raheem Sterling, Arsenal's Aaron Ramsey, Everton's Ross Barkley and Southampton's Luke Shaw.

 For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: