My tribe

Liverpool striker Suarez received only one vote in FWA Player of Year poll

The Football Writers snubbed Liverpool striker Luis Suarez for the voting of their Player of the Year award.

The Sun says Suarez earned just ONE vote as Tottenham star Gareth Bale scooped the FWA Footballer of the Year gong.

Liverpool striker Suarez ruined his chances of winning the award when he BIT Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic last month.

The Uruguayan was subsequently banned for 10 MATCHES and received just a solitary vote from around 400 football writers - fewer than Southampton's Rickie Lambert.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?