My tribe

Line-up for 2010 World Cup fourth round draw settled

The two West Asian teams join Australia, Bahrain, Iran, Japan, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, South Korea and Uzbekistan as the final 10 teams who will contest the last round of Asian qualifying for football's showpiece tournament.

The draw for the final round on June 27 will now see the 10 teams divided into two groups of five each based on their showing in the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

The top five seeds for the fourth round draw as confirmed by FIFA are:

1) Australia

2) Korea Republic

3) Iran

4) Saudi Arabia and Japan (joint-fourth)

Since all the top five seeds have qualified for the fourth round, Japan and Saudi Arabia, who are tied fourth, will be separated by a draw.

The draw will be made on Friday 27th June.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?