My tribe

Juventus trio among nominees for 'Golden Bin' award

Italy's nominees for the Bidone d'Oro have been announced for the worst player of the year.

The trophy is voted for by fans and given by the Radio 2 show Catersport.

Nominees for this edition are Amauri (Juventus/Parma), Felipe Melo (Juventus), Eduardo (Genoa), Milos Krasic (Juventus), Diego Milito (Inter), Adrian Mutu (Cesena), Santiago Silva (Fiorentina), Mauro Zarate (Lazio/Inter), Luca Toni (Juventus) and Diego Forlan (Inter).

It translates as 'Golden Bin,' a play on the Ballon d'Or, and previous winners include Adriano and Ricardo Quaresma.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?