My tribe

Hyundai A-League All-Star team named

A competition run by Foxtel has seen the 2008/09 Hyundai A-League All-Star team selected.

More than 2,000 fans nominated the best players from the competition to come up with the league's best 11 for this season.

The side is made up of one goalkeeper, four defenders, four midfielder, two strikers and of course a coach.

Below is the fans verdict of the A-League All-Star team: GK: Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United) D: Cassio (Adelaide United) D: Scott Jamieson (Adelaide United) D: Craig Moore (Queensland Roar) D: Sasa Ognenovski (Adelaide United) M: Travis Dodd (Adelaide United) M: Mile Jedinak (Central Coast Mariners) M: Michael Zullo (Queensland Roar) M: Carlos Hernandez (Melbourne Victory) S: Shane Smeltz (Wellington Phoenix) S: Nikita Rukavytsya (Perth Glory) Coach: Aurelio Vidmar (Adelaide United)

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?