The Houston Dynamo announced today the members who will serve on the inaugural Fan Advisory Board. More than 100 fans applied for the board, which was open to all season ticket holders aged 21 and older.

From the original pool, 20 semifinalists were selected and interviewed by members of the Dynamo front office.

The following 11 season ticket holders were selected to be a part of the inaugural board.

2011 Fan Advisory Board Janie Blitch Patrick Blossom Erin Dutka Stephen Eastepp Kirk Helberg Justin Jerkins Robert Kruckemeyer Donald Lee Brad Martin Carl Schwenker Sybil Scott

"We are pleased with the number of fans who wanted to be a part of the inaugural Fan Advisory Board," Dynamo president Chris Canetti said. "Our fans are vital to the success of this organization. We feel the group that we selected will help us to continue to grow our brand and move us one step closer to making the Dynamo the most successful and fan-friendly organization in Major League Soccer.

The 11-member board will meet quarterly in 2011 with members of the Dynamo front office to discuss key issues surrounding the Dynamo organization. The selected board members all showed a strong desire to help the Dynamo grow their brand and fan base.