My tribe

Gold Coast's Smeltz kicks clear on goal scorers list

Gold Coast United striker Shane smeltz kicked another goal clear on top of the A-League's leading scorers list.

Last season's Golden Boot winner netted his sixth goal for the season when he was on hand to knock in an easy finish in the first half of his side's 2-0 win over Adelaide United on Friday night.

The A-League's all-time leading scorer, Melbourne Victory's Archie Thompson got off the mark with a well-taken shot against North Queensland Fury on Saturday evening whilst Wellington Phoenix striker Chris Greenacre and Brisbane Roar's Sergio van Dijk again scored for their respective clubs.

A-League leading scorers 2009/10

6 Shane Smeltz (Gold Coast United) 2 Carlos Hernandez (Melbourne Victory) 2 Jason Hoffman (Newcastle Jets) 2 John Aloisi (Sydney FC) 2 Chris Greenacre (Wellington Phoenix) 2 Sergio van Dijk (Brisbane Roar)

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?