My tribe

Four Man Utd stars in PFA Team of Year

Manchester United boast four players in the PFA's Team of the Year ahead of Chelsea's two.

The Blues confirmed their Premiership leadership with an emphatic 7-0 thumping of Stoke City last night. But only Didier Drogba and Branislav Ivanovic won places in the PFA team.

PFA Premiership Team of the Year:

Joe Hart (Manchester City) - Branislav Ivanovic (Chelsea), Thomas Vermaelen (Arsneal), Richard Dunne (Aston Villa), Patrice Evra (Manchester United) - Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal), James Milner (Aston Villa), Darren Fletcher (Manchester United), Antonio Valencia (Manchester United) - Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Didier Drogba (Chelsea).

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?