My tribe

Five Dundee United players, four from Celtic in Scottish PFA Team of the Year

A handful of Dundee United players have been named in the 2011/12 Scottish Professional Footballers' Association Team of the Year.

Players from across the Scottish Premier League voted for their best players in each position and despite finishing well below Celtic, Rangers and Motherwell, the Terrors have been rewarded with five selections including defenders Gavin Gunning and Paul Dixon, midfielders Gary Mackay-Steven and Johnny Russel and striker Jon Daly.

Making up the team is Motherwell goalkeeper Darren Randolph, Celtic quartet Adam Matthews, Charlie Mulgrew, James Forrest and Gary Hooper and Rangers captain Steven Davis.

2011/12 Scottish PFA Team of the Year


Darren Randolph (Motherwell),


Adam Matthews (Celtic) Gavin Gunning (Dundee United) Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic) Paul Dixon (Dundee United)


James Forrest (Celtic) Steven Davis (Rangers) Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United) Johnny Russell (Dundee United)


Jon Daly (Dundee United) Gary Hooper (Celtic)

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?