US Soccer has named their candidates for this year's USA Soccer Athlete of the Year awards.

Voting for four different categories - Male, Female, Young Male and Young Female - beings today on and will conclude on December 13.

Fans are urged to visit the site and vote on each of the categories to find the winners of the USA's best soccer players for 2009.

The following are the nominations for each category:

Male Athlete of the Year Michael Bradley Clint Dempsey Landon Donovan Tim Howard Oguchi Onyewu

Female Athlete of the Year Shannon Boxx Heather O'Reilly Christie Rampone Hope Solo Abby Wambach

Young Male Athlete of the Year Marlon Duran Luis Gil Jared Jeffrey Brian Perk Tyler Polak

Young Female Athlete of the Year Tobin Heath Christine Nairn Sydney Leroux Kelley O'Hara Katie Schoepfer