Thomas Broich has been awarded the Gary Wilkins Medal as the Brisbane Roar Player of the Year for season 2012/13.

The German midfielder clinched his second player of the year award following his 2010/11 triumph for another consistent season as an attacking playmaker for the Roar.

Other award winners for the Roar this season include Ivan Franjic (Members' Player of the Year), Besart Berisha (Players' Player of the Year and Golden Boot) and Matt Smith (Club Person of the Year).

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the nation on Facebook today: