My tribe

Ex-Fulham boss Coleman won't rule out Spain return

Former Fulham boss Chris Coleman hasn't ruled out returning to Spain after leaving Real Sociedad last month.

Two Spanish clubs immediately asked if he would be available at the end of the season. There are rules in Spain to prevent one person managing two clubs in the same season. There was also interest from Southampton but he resisted a snap decision.

"I've been linked with a few clubs but I won't rush back in," Coleman told the Daily Mail. "There is fire in my belly to be on the touchline but I haven't asked anybody to consider me to be the manager of their club. I'm not interested at the minute.

"It has been great to come home and see Belinda and the children and my friends. I'll sit back and enjoy some football, catch up on what I've missed here, enjoy my family and recharge the batteries."

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?