My tribe

Euro 2020 free-for-all!

UEFA have confirmed that Euro 2020 will be staged in 13 different cities, with the semi-finals and final to be played at the same venue. Wembley Stadium will bid to stage the closing stages of the tournament, although rival bids from Rome, Berlin, Madrid and Istanbul are also expected to be entered.

Host countries will not qualify automatically but if they do make it to the finals, their national team will be guaranteed to play at least two of the three group matches at home.

"The matches of the Euro will be split into 13 packages - 12 cities who will have three group stage matches and one knock-out round match and one city will host the two semi-finals and final," UEFA general secretary Gianni Infantino said in Nyon, Switzerland.

"There will be only one venue per country, and it means the semi-finals and final will be played in the same venue."

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

About the author

Dave Williams

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?