Coventry City have announced that they have released four players from their squad following their relegation from the Championship this season.

Midfielder Sammy Clingan, defender Hermann Hreidarsson, striker Freddy Eastwood and goalkeeper Danny Ireland have all been told they will not have their contracts renewed for next term.

"Coventry City would like to offer its thanks for their contribution to the football club and wish them the very best in their future careers," read a statement on the club's official website.

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the nation on Facebook today: