My tribe

Chelsea's Lampard: I'm no diver

Lampard was amongst the goal scorers in Chelsea's 3-0 victory over Olympiacos last night and told Sky Sports News: "What will be will be. If all four of us go through - and Liverpool are in a good position - there will be a great chance of an all English match.

"It's obviously great for England if we're all in there but if we draw one we will have to do deal with it."

Lampard was booked in the second half at Stamford Bridge after going down in the Olympiacos area and he was unhappy at the implication.

"He (the referee) said it was because I threw my arms up. I was asking for a penalty but I don't mind not being given a penalty.

"But to call me a diver, that's not the way I play and it's unfortunate because it puts me on a yellow."

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?