"It's always a difficult question, when you lose control or not lose control," Cech said. "What I know is that if you throw the ball to kick it out, nobody can touch you because it counts as one motion.
"In terms of bouncing it's not one motion, so it's totally up to the referee to decide whether the goalkeeper had control of the ball or not.
"The referee had the perfect view of it, he was very close and he decided to give it.
"In this case you have to go with the referee, It's an unusual situation, but as long as the referee is happy with it, the goal is in.
"As a goalkeeper you make sure when you have control of the ball, you look around and make sure nobody can touch it.
"When you bounce the ball, when you don't have the ball in your hands, you don't have full control and the referee made the decision he felt was correct."
For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/tribalfootball