Cardiff City have shown the door to seven players from the first team squad following the 2011/12 Championship season.

26-year old goalkeeper Tom Heaton, full-back Lee Naylor, winger Paul Quinn, midfielder Aaron Wildig, young defender Alex Evans, goalkeeper Jordan Santiago and youngster Jon Meades have not been offered new contracts by the Bluebirds.

Also departing the Cardiff City Stadium is Liam Lawrence who has returned to parent club Portsmouth following a loan spell.

"The club wishes to publically thank each player for his contribution," read a statement on the club's official website.

"We wish them the very best of luck in their future endeavours."

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the nation on Facebook today: