My tribe

British clubs enjoy good UEFA Cup draw

Tuesday's UEFA Cup draw placed Bolton in a group alongside Bayern Munich, while Everton, Tottenham and Aberdeen also learned their opponents.

Everton avoided the competition's big guns but will face Blackburn's conquerors, Larissa of Greece.

The top three teams qualify from each group, where they will be joined in the Round of 32 by eight teams eliminated from the Champions League group stage.

The opening group-stage matches will be held on Thursday, October 25.

Draw in full:

Group A: AZ Alkmaar, Zenit St Petersburg, EVERTON, Nurnberg, Larissa.

Group B: Panathinaikos, Lokomotiv Moscow, Atletico Madrid, FC Copenhagen, ABERDEEN.

Group C: Villarreal, AEK Athens, Fiorentina, Mlada Boleslav, Elfsborg.

Group D: Basle, Hamburg, Rennes, Dinamo Zagreb, Brann.

Group E: Bayer Leverkusen, Sparta Prague, Spartak Moscow, Toulouse, FC Zurich.

Group F: Bayern Munich, BOLTON, Braga, Red Star Belgrade, Aris Salonika.

Group G: Anderlecht, TOTTENHAM, Getafe, Hapoel Tel-Aviv, AaB Aalborg.

Group H: Bordeaux, Austria Vienna, Galatasaray, Panionios, Helsingborg.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?