My tribe

Brisbane Roar dominate PFA A-League Team of the Year

Premiers' Plate winners Brisbane Roar have dominated selections in the 2010/11 Professional Footballers Australia A-League Team of the Year. The team was announced last night at the PFA dinner which was also used to award Mark Viduka with the Alex Tobin Medal.

After a stellar season, the Roar had seven players in the starting eleven as well as Coach of the Year Ange Postecoglou and one player on the bench to make up nine of the 17 spots.

2010/11 PFA A-League Team of the Year


Michael Theoklitos (Brisbane Roar)


Cassio (Adelaide United) Matt Smith (Brisbane Roar) Luke DeVere (Brisbane Roar) Ivan Franjic (Brisbane Roar)


Marcos Flores (Adelaide United) Matt McKay (Brisbane Roar - Captain) Thomas Broich (Brisbane Roar)


Kosta Barbarouses (Brisbane Roar) Sergio van Dijk (Adelaide United) Robbie Kruse (Melbourne Victory)


Glen Moss (Gold Coast United) GK Josh Rose (Central Coast Mariners) D Kasey Wehrman (Newcastle Jets) M Carlos Hernandez (Melbourne Victory ) M Jean Carlos Solorzano (Brisbane Roar) F


Ange Postecoglou (Brisbane Roar)


Matthew Breeze

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?