My tribe

Brisbane Roar ace Broich lands second Johnny Warren Medal

Thomas Broich has become the first player to win two Johnny Warren Medals as the A-League's best player.

The Brisbane Roar midfielder has been voted as the A-League Players' Player of the Year for the 2013/14 season after another stellar campaign.

German ace Broich was a clear winner with 506 votes ahead of Melbourne Victory's James Troisi (290 votes), Roar teammate Luke Brattan (264 votes), Newcastle Jets striker Adam Taggart (243 votes) and Adelaide United winger Marcelo Carrusca (226 votes).

In other awards, Taggart claimed the NAB Young Footballer of the Year and the Nike Golden Boot Award as the top goal scorer for the Hyundai A-League 2013/14 season.

And in a Roar treble, Tameka Butt won the Julie Dolan Medal for being voted the best player in the Westfield W-League while Brandon Borrello claimed the Foxtel National Youth League Player of the Year Award.

 For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/tribalfootball

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?