My tribe

Birmingham defender Dann slams Arsenal diver Chamakh

Birmingham City defender Scott Dann slammed Marouane Chamakh for winning Arsenal's penalty in yesterday's 2-1 defeat.

Dann claimed Chamakh dived in the 40th minute to help the Gunners get back on level terms after Nikola Zigic had given the visitors the lead in the 33rd minute.

Samir Nasri dispatched the spot-kick a minute later and Chamakh secured all three points for the hosts with a well-taken goal two minutes into the second-half.

"I definitely didn't touch him 100 per cent," he told Sky Sports.

"I've seen the replay and it is a tough decision for the referee but I know the lad who has gone down knows it's not a penalty and he's conned the referee.

Dann added: "He's on the way down before he got near me. My foot is there but he's just took a dive. The referee has got a tough decision to make from the angle he is at. I know I didn't touch him and the lad knows he's gone over and he's done it for his team but I don't think it's right."

 Click here for the best Birmingham City coverage on the 'net. All your Blues news and gossip in one spot.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?