My tribe

Benitez refuses to discuss dodgy Napoli winner

Napoli coach Rafa Benitez refused to discuss the manner of their winner after defeating Torino 1-0.

Gonzalo Higuain scored the winner in the final minute when he went clear after tripping Kamil Glik, though the striker maintains it was an accidental collision and not a foul.

"I haven't spoken about referees throughout the season, so I am not going to start now," Benitez told Sky Sport Italia.

"I think we created scoring opportunities, just like Torino did, and proved that this team wants to win right to the end.

"Torino clammed up very well to then go on the counter-attack. We played against Porto on Thursday, we've been playing two games per week all season, so it's not easy to stay sharp."

 For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook:

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?