Australia to face Canada at Fulham’s Craven Cottage

The Australian and Canadian national teams will meet in an international friendly in London next month.

The Socceroos will meet the Canucks at Craven Cottage in Fulham on Tuesday, October 15 at 8:00pm BST, which equates to: (6:00am AEDT on Wednesday for Australians and 3:00pm EDT on Tuesday for Canadians).

Socceroos boss Holger Osieck was looking forward to coming up against a team which is a fair bit of an unknown quantity to the Aussies who have not played Canada since 1994.

“The opportunity came up to play Canada on the second FIFA match date in October after we play France on the Friday evening in Paris,” said Osieck.

“For us it is important to play as many international matches as possible in the lead-up to the World Cup.”

The clash in southwest London will be the ninth time the two nations have met. Australia is currently ranked 53rd in the world whilst Canada has a ranking of 106.

 
The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join thetribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

Have your say

Related Images