My tribe

Another 10 inductees for National Football Museum

The National Football Museum has announced that another ten football legends are to receive one of the highest honours in football - an induction into the its Hall of Fame, reports fcbusiness. Peter Schmeichel (Man Utd)

Matt Le Tissier (Southampton)

Cliff Jones (Tottenham). Member of the Tottenham double-winning side 1960/61

Mike Summerbee (Man City)

Ray Wilkins (Chelsea & Man Utd)

Sheila Parker (Chorley Ladies). First England women's captain

Jack Taylor, the first Englishman to referee a World Cup Final (1974)

Raich Carter (Sunderland) who captained the Black Cats to League and FA Cup wins in the 1930's

David Clarke, England's record goal scorer in blind football

They will all be inducted into the Hall of Fame at a prestigious award ceremony on 25 September 2013.

About the author

Dave Williams

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?