AC Milan attacker Kevin-Prince Boateng is among the nominees for the African Player of the Year.

Boateng is one of 10 nominees for the trophy, won last year by former Inter striker Samuel Eto'o.

Naturally Eto'o, now at Anzhi, is on the list again with Adel Taarabt (Queen's Park Rangers/Morocco), Andre Ayew (Olympique Marseille/Ghana), Asamoah Gyan (Al Ain/Ghana), Didier Drogba (Chelsea, Ivory Coast), Moussa Sow (Lille/Senegal), Seydou Keita (Barcelona/Mali), Gervinho (Arsenal/Ivory Coast) and Yaya Toure (Manchester City/Ivory Coast).

The winner will be decided by a vote of Africa's national team Coaches and announced at a ceremony in Accra, Ghana, on December 22.