A-League players pick their Team of the Year

The A-League players’ union has got together to choose their inaugural PFA Team of the Year.

For the first time the Players Football Association have chosen their best squad and from now on it will be an annual event.

Queensland Roar’s Craig Moore has been named captain of the side.

The 4-3-3 squad plus substitutes, Referee of the Year and Coach of the Year for 2008/09 is as follows:

Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United)

Tarek Elrich (Newcastle Jets)
Craig Moore (Queensland Roar)
Sasa Ognenovski (Adelaide United)
Scott Jamieson (Adelaide United)

Travis Dodd (Adelaide United)
Mile Jedinak (Central Coast Mariners)
Charlie Miller (Queensland Roar)

Shane Smeltz (Wellington Phoenix)
Archie Thompson (Melbourne Victory)
Eugene Dadi (Perth Glory)

Michael Theoklitos (Melbourne Victory)
Kevin Muscat (Melbourne Victory)
Paul Reid (Adelaide United)
Billy Celeski (Melbourne Victory)
Nikita Rukavytsya (Perth Glory)

Coach of the Year
Aurelio Vidmar (Adelaide United)

Referee of the Year
Strebre Delovski

Have your say

Related Images