A-League finals fixture released

The first week of the A-League finals for the 2010/11 season have been released.

With the regular season now over, attention turns to the playoffs which kick off on Friday night with the clash between third-finishing Adelaide United and sixth-placed Wellington Phoenix at Hindmarsh Stadium in a knockout match.

Saturday sees the first of a two-legged semi-final between top two sides Brisbane Roar and Central Coast Mariners. The Gosford club will host the Premier’s Plate winners at Bluetongue Stadium before the return leg at Suncorp in Brisbane the week later.

And on Sunday, fourth-placed Gold Coast United host Melbourne Victory, who finished fifth, at Skilled Park also in a knockout encounter.

2010/11 A-League finals fixture

Friday, February 18 – Adelaide United v Wellington Phoenix (Hindmarsh Stadium) 7:30pm local time (8:00pm AEDT)
Saturday, February 19 – Central Coast Mariners Brisbane Roar (Bluetongue Stadium) 7:00pm local time
Sunday, February 20 – Gold Coast United v Melbourne Victory (Skilled Park) 4:30pm local time (5:30pm AEDT)

Have your say

Related Images