The 2010/11 UEFA Champions League is set for a September 14 kick-off following the group stage draw on Thursday.

The 32 teams who qualified for the initial phase of the competition were drawn into eight groups in Monaco and the home-and-away matches will commence with Groups A through to D commencing on Tuesday the 14th and Groups E through to H following on Wednesday the 15th.

The eight groups for the 2010/11 Champions League are as follows:

Group AInter Milan (Italy) Werder Bremen (Germany) Tottenham (England) FC Twente Enschede (Holland)

Group B Olympique Lyonnais (France) Benfica (Portugal) Schalke 04 (Germany) Hapoel Tel Aviv (Israel)

Group CManchester United (England) Valencia (Spain) Rangers (Scotland) Bursaspor (Turkey)

Group DBarcelona (Spain) Panathinaikos (Greece) Copenhagen (Denmark) Rubin Kazan (Russia)

Group EBayern Munich (Germany) AS Roma (Italy) FC Basel (Switzerland) CFR Cluj (Romania)

Group FChelsea (England) Olympique Marseille (France) Spartak Moscow (Russia) Zilina (Slovakia)

Group GAC Milan (Italy) Real Madrid (Spain) Ajax Amsterdam (Holland) Auxerre (France)

Group HArsenal (England) Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine) Braga (Portugal) Partizan Belgrade (Serbia)