The MLS's Best XI was announced by Commissioner Don Garber on Tuesday.

The team is made up of the best 11 players from the 2010 season in four positions - one goalkeeper, three defenders, five midfielders and two forwards - rewarding consistent performances throughout the season as voted for by media, players, coaches and general managers.

There were nine first-time selections in the team alongside LA Galaxy's Landon Donovan and Toronto FC's Dwayne DeRosario who have made the team in the past.

2010 MLS Best XI


Donovan Ricketts (LA Galaxy)


Jamison Olave (Real Salt Lake) Nat Borchers (Real Salt Lake) Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy)


Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy) David Ferreira (FC Dallas) Sebastien Le Toux (Philadelphia Union) Javier Morales (Real Salt Lake) Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC)


Edson Buddle (LA Galaxy) Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)